jump to navigation

Thank You All March 9, 2008

Posted by Shred in Uncategorized.
trackback

Look, no “Ahoy Mateys”. I had really enjoyed CP blogging. Really, I did. But then, there comes a time where after 8 months of pretty much 30,00 views and working so hard, there’s blood and sweat on every post you do, you want to stop.

I want to stop.

I have really enjoyed this site, but it’s time to move on. I’m leaving this site to Brady and Funguin, since they’re friends.After I teach Brady things, like how to make polls, and take screen shots (hey, he’s new) then I’ll log out for good. I’m sorry to those who loved my site, but it’s time to move on. In the words of Emtek:

IF YOU DON’T AGREE WITH MY DECISION, YOU’RE NOT MY FRIEND

Blogging practically for eight months can’t be done without help, and I’d like to take the time to thank some people.

  • Emtek77, for helping me start my blog
  • Funguin, for being a great admin
  • Ephrem, Zizzle Z, Saunt, jshushij, and Ben166 for commenting alway, you guys rock
  • My great staff, who I have to applaud
  • Those who said I couldn’t do it, I did it
  • That person who pretended to be many people, I now know how to blacklist thanks to you
  • So many more people, I’ll try to list: Snow949, Rattybor, Creamfan2, Alex AKA Cppd Officer, and so, so many more
  • My parents who let me have this blog and always encouraged me
  • WordPress, for supporting my blog
  • Everyone who ever viewed this blog, we couldn’t have done this without you
  • You, for reading this, and hopefully respecting my decision
  • If you’ve stuck with me until the very end, and it’s now, I thank you from the bottom of my heart
  • My puffles, who love me sooo much
  • Elmo, for obvious reasons

Well, what’s to happen of your buddy Shred? I’m not sure. I may start a fun blog, as Emtek has, and I may make it fun. That’ll be great, and I’ll post the link if I ever make it.

http://flyingfastfood.wordpress.com

It’s been great, and I hope all of you the best.

Comment saying what you think about this. Remember the bold sentence above.

Funguin, I’ll move you to editor until I teach Brady how to work this site. I’ll put you back up to admin as soon as I finish.

Here’s a few high points of this site while I was here:

  • First post: Welcome to RockhopperTracker!
  • Number of Missions Completed: 3 PSA Missions, 1 SSS mission
  • First Comment: matthias: cool website! lol
  • Highest Amount on Count to 1000: 482 by jshushij
  • Most Hits as of Today: 28,345 RockhopperTrackers
  • Best Hit Day Ever: 584 — Friday, November 9, 2007
  • Total Posts: 162
  • Total Comments: 1,946
  • Friends Made: Too Many To List

F.A.Q.

Will you still play CP?

Only until my membership ends (December 26, 2008)

Will you have another site?

I’ll be working on a new fun blog, http://flyingfastfood.wordpress.com

What about comments?

Brady and the rest of the staff can moderate them. I’ll be put as a  contributor here, so no worries.
Well, thank you one and all. I love this site, but now I must let Brady take over. It’s been great, and I hope you all great lives.

For the last time,

Waddle On Mateys!

-RockhopperTracker

Comments»

1. Funguin - March 9, 2008

So many great memerrories, its been great.

2. Emtek77 - March 9, 2008

so you did decide to quit…fine with me, but stay on the internet!

Shred: I should have made that clear. I’m playing CP, but only until my membership ends. I’ll have a fun blog I’m working on like you and Snow have, and I might might might play Planet Casmo.

3. Pappy - March 9, 2008

*sigh* 😦 Bye…

4. Pappy - March 9, 2008

i agree with you….

5. iceangle9595 - March 9, 2008

Shred I will miss you =[ I need to get a meebo so I can still talk to u. Shred plz read this!! You r a great friend and i will miss you so so so so so so much =[.

6. Ratty - March 9, 2008

I agree and will miss u, Is ur puffle site still gonna be running’?

7. iceangle9595 - March 9, 2008

does shred hav a meebo? I can talk to him there but i need to know it

8. Ephrem - March 9, 2008

thanks shred you rock too, also i liked this site, ta-ta for now than.

9. Shred - March 9, 2008

guys, the sites not leaving!! i’m having my good buddy Brady take over! Never forget this site, as it’ll never really “die”

10. ben166 - March 10, 2008

ill miss u shred goodtimes we had i first came here in september and got so far u inspired me to get a site

11. jshushij - March 10, 2008

i support your decision and completelyunderstand why you made it. i will miss you so so so so so so (x1000000) so so much. there are so many good moments and memories and i hope that this site can carry on strong even after you leave. you are an inspiration to me and i will enjoy every moment until your membership ends. by buddy!

12. zizzlez - March 13, 2008

OMG NOOO *crys and cant say cry alot so imganie im cryin thre this whole post* *crys* wel,, it benn good shred but what will u do now? just go on cp and stuff? ill miss u and ppl mite think this is gay but i love u yeah i said it ppl u got a problem i love him as a good friend not that love and i dont care if u ppl call me gay hes one of my best friends threw the great memories so rember us man

– Zizzle Z

13. puppyscruffy - March 17, 2008

UR QUITING THIS SITE??????????????????????????? wow! so unexpected! good luck with ur new site i hope it gets lots of hits 2


Leave a Reply

